Paintings

It’s been a while since I’ve written anything here because I’ve been busy – my screenplays and stories are being read by a few people and I’m also finishing up a new play. I’ve also been painting, which is another creative outlet I enjoy. Quite unexpectedly, I sold a couple paintings and have been encouraged to post some of the other available canvasses here. Still working on others. Thanks for taking a look!

Orchid1.jpg

ORCHID
12″x 16″ / oil, acrylic, charcoal

Sarah Vaughan1.jpg

SARAH VAUGHAN
12″x 16″ / oil, acrylic

Tomorrow's Landscape1.jpg

TOMORROW’S LANDSCAPE
16″ x 20″ / oil, acrylic

My Old School1.jpg

MY OLD SCHOOL
14″ x 11″ / oil, acrylic

Cape Cod Kwassa Kwassa1.jpg

CAPE COD KWASSA KWASSA
16″ x 20″ / oil, acrylic

6 Responses to “Paintings”

  1. Linda Says:

    Oh, my, George Ayres! These are Very Cool! You know I am interested in why painting #2 is Sarah Vaughan. -)

    • 4george6 Says:

      Hey Linda! Thank you! Hope all is well with you. It’s titled Sarah Vaughan because I was listening to her a lot when I worked on that painting. Love her voice!

  2. Gabrielle Says:

    Very beautiful work! I especially love “Sarah Vaughn”. The colors and texture are amazing. Glad you have some time to paint.

  3. Liza Says:

    So nice – you have a true talent.

Leave a Reply

